follow me on facebook

Oakes Chamber Logo


Oakes Area Chamber of Commerce Heading



Upcoming events

    • Wed, July 11, 2018
    • Wed, December 12, 2018
    • 6 sessions
    • Oakes Community Center

    Drivers License are issued Second Wednesday of the month at the Oakes Community Center. The specific hours of this service are as follows:

    • 10am - Noon
    • 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

    Written Tests:  10am-11am & 1pm-2pm

    Driving Tests:  By Appointment Only

    Oakes Community Center is located at 124 S. 5th Street.

    Phone: (701) 239-8940

    ND Department of Transportation Drivers License Requirements


    • Tue, July 17, 2018
    • Tue, December 18, 2018
    • 6 sessions

    Recycling

    Recycling is provided by City of Oakes and is collected every third Tuesday of the month. The service and Blue Single Sort Recycling Cart are provided as a courtesy to you from the City. A detailed list of items permitted in the container is available on the city forms page


    • Sun, November 18, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • 19 Monroe St, Fullerton, ND 58441

    Join the community of Fullerton for Christmas at the Carroll House

    Sunday, November 18 from 1:00 - 4:00PM

    Enjoy shopping an amazing array of vendors in Fullerton's turn of the century three story hotel decked out in all of its holiday finery.

    Silent Auction & Free Will Soup Supper at the Ranch House during the event!

    Sponsored by Fullerton Community Betterment Association


    • Thu, November 22, 2018
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • 821 Hickory Ave, Oakes, ND 58474

    Thanksgiving Day Feast

    Thursday, Nov 22 | Serving 11:30 - 1 PM

    Grace Lutheran Church in Oakes (ND)

    We are offering Good Food and Good Fellowship to celebrate this day in the true spirit of Thanksgiving.

    Turkey and all the Trimmings at NO Charge!

    Please RSVP by calling Ruth at 742-2528 (Mon - Fri 8:00 to 12:00 noon)

    before Friday, November 16.

    **Rides and Home Deliveries Available (in town only)**

    • Mon, November 26, 2018
    • 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
    • Main Ave, Oakes, ND


    Join us Monday evening in Oakes's Main Ave Square Park (west of Sweets 'N Stories), for our kickoff event to the Yuletide season!

    Stay warm and toasty as we roast marshmallows over the yule log fires. Sip Hot Cocoa and listen to cheery Yuletide Carols while awaiting the initial lighting of Oakes's Downtown Christmas Tree!


    • Fri, November 30, 2018
    • 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    • Oakes Golf Club (8587 ND Hwy 1)

    SHOTS & TOTS

    Friday, November 30 | 7 - 10 pm | Oakes Golf Club

    Related imageCome enjoy a variety of flavored shots and a baked potato bar with all the fixin's! 

    Invite your friends and take part in the 50/50 raffle or enter to win some awesome UND / NDSU items - which one will be more popular... Come find out! Lucky Duck Plucks throughout the night add to the fun. 


    All proceeds benefit our community's permanent endowment fund! Oakes Area Community Foundation

    Tickets: $25 (available at Starion Bank, Ptacek Financial, Harvest Inn and Heritage Insurance, or at door)

    • Sun, December 09, 2018
    • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • 8348 112th Ave. SE in Oakes

    Live Nativity at the Lovelaces

    8348 112th Ave. SE in Oakes

    Sunday, December 9 from 5:00-7:00 pm

    Image result for nativity

    Come and experience the story of Christ's birth through live actors and animals. Hot chocolate and cookies will be provided.


    • Thu, December 13, 2018
    • Fri, December 14, 2018
    • Sanford Health Clinic, Oakes, ND (420 7th St S)

    Image result for holiday open house

    Stop by Sanford Health Clinic in Oakes for seasonal treats and beverages during their Holiday Open House, December 13 & 14.


    Image result for sanford health clinic oakes, nd

Past events

Sat, November 10, 2018 14th Annual Craft & Artisan Fair
Sat, November 10, 2018 Holiday Open House at Off the Shuelph
Mon, November 05, 2018 City Council Meeting
Sun, November 04, 2018 "OUT OF THE ASHES"
Sun, November 04, 2018 Annual Soup and Sandwich Fundraiser (Oakes Ambulance)
Sat, November 03, 2018 Lefse Boot Camp
Sat, November 03, 2018 Concealed Carry Course
Wed, October 31, 2018 Trunk N Treat
Wed, October 31, 2018 Halloween Trick-or-Treat Parade
Sat, October 27, 2018 Dickey County Pheasants Forever Annual Banquet
Fri, October 26, 2018 Halloween Bowling!
Fri, October 26, 2018 Just for Kix Halloween Show!
Mon, October 22, 2018 Stylist & Cosmetologist Training: Intimate Partner Violence
Thu, October 18, 2018 Dickey Rural Networks Annual Meeting
Mon, October 01, 2018 City Council Meeting
Fri, September 28, 2018 CHI Oakes Hospital Customer Appreciation Luncheon
Fri, September 14, 2018 Fall Off the Shuelph
Mon, September 10, 2018 City Council Meeting
Sat, August 18, 2018 Hole-In-One Foundation Golf Scramble
Mon, August 13, 2018 Starion's Customer Appreciation Picnic
Thu, August 09, 2018 Evening in the Park
Mon, August 06, 2018 City Council Meeting
Sat, August 04, 2018 No-Sweat Triathlon
Wed, August 01, 2018 Just For Kix Open House
Wed, August 01, 2018 Kids Safety Event & First Responder Night Out
Wed, July 25, 2018 Flower Show with Homemade Pie and Ice Cream
Wed, July 18, 2018 Ladies 9 Hole Scramble
Tue, July 17, 2018 Oakes Area Community Foundation Golf Tournament
Fri, July 13, 2018 Dickey County Fair
Thu, July 12, 2018 Farmer's Market
Mon, July 09, 2018 City Council Meeting
Sat, June 09, 2018 Little Rockstars Parade
Sat, June 09, 2018 2018 Community Wide Rummage Sale
Fri, June 08, 2018 Food Vendor Registration
Wed, April 25, 2018 Quarterly Members Meeting
Sat, November 04, 2017 13th Annual Craft & Merchant Fair
Sat, June 10, 2017 Community Wide Rummge Sale
Fri, June 09, 2017 Food Court Vendor
Thu, June 08, 2017 Karaoke Kickoff

© 2017 the Oakes Area Chamber of Commerce

All Rights Reserved

Oakes, North Dakota

director@oakeschamber.com

(701) 742-3508

501 Main Ave Oakes, ND 58474

follow me on facebook
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software